What's the Version History?

When you use the Happy Scribe editor, your file is automatically saved as you change it. In addition, the different versions of the transcript are saved for you.

Where is it?

Open the editor and click on Settings.



Then click on All Versions



Previewing and Restoring versions

Once you open the Version History you'll be presented with the following page:



- To preview a version simply click on the Preview button. An editor will open to show that version. Be careful, as the changes that you make won't be changed, because it's on preview mode!

- Once you know which version you want to restore, simply click the button Restore. That's it!

Have a doubt ? Tell us at hi@happyscribe.co
Was this article helpful?
Thank you!